Varietal Discovery and Cheese Tasting Plate

Calendar
  Public Events
Location
58 Osborn Road, McLaren Vale, 5171
Date
Monday, October 2, 2017 at 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Upcoming Recurrences
  • Monday, December 11, 2017 Time : at 2:00pm - 3:30pm
  • Tuesday, December 12, 2017 Time : at 2:00pm - 3:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 13, 2017 Time : at 2:00pm - 3:30pm
  • Thursday, December 14, 2017 Time : at 2:00pm - 3:30pm
  • Friday, December 15, 2017 Time : at 2:00pm - 3:30pm
  • Saturday, December 16, 2017 Time : at 2:00pm - 3:30pm
  • Sunday, December 17, 2017 Time : at 2:00pm - 3:30pm
  • Monday, December 18, 2017 Time : at 2:00pm - 3:30pm
  • Tuesday, December 19, 2017 Time : at 2:00pm - 3:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 20, 2017 Time : at 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Duration
  1 hours, 30 minutes
Details

This hosted masterclass will take you on an educational wine journey. You will learn how to swirl, smell, taste and most importantly, how to identify the classic grape varieties and their subtleties.

Build up your wine vocabulary whilst you discover the differences between an aromatic or textural white wine, how to describe reds with varying intensity, mouthfeel, body and tannins. Hear about our age old winemaking techniques, and graze on a cheese plate as you are expertly guided through six wines from our award winning portfolio.

Share this page: