The Blending Bench

Calendar
  Public Events
Location
58 Osborn Road, McLaren Vale, 5171
Date
Monday, October 2, 2017 at 10:30am - 12:00pm
Upcoming Recurrences
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017 Time : at 10:30am - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, October 22, 2017 Time : at 10:30am - 12:00pm
  • Monday, October 23, 2017 Time : at 10:30am - 12:00pm
  • Tuesday, October 24, 2017 Time : at 10:30am - 12:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 25, 2017 Time : at 10:30am - 12:00pm
  • Thursday, October 26, 2017 Time : at 10:30am - 12:00pm
  • Friday, October 27, 2017 Time : at 10:30am - 12:00pm
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017 Time : at 10:30am - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, October 29, 2017 Time : at 10:30am - 12:00pm
  • Monday, October 30, 2017 Time : at 10:30am - 12:00pm
Duration
  1 hours, 30 minutes
Details

The Blending Bench is a hands on, interactive experience where you play winemaker.

A palette of wine parcels, each with distinctive flavours and textures, are melded in search of balance, fullness and finesse. We did the physical work – picking, crushing, fermenting, foot treading, basket pressing and barrel ageing, and you get to create a wine that is truly unique. You then bottle, name and label a 750ml sample to take home and show off to your friends.

Share this page: