Shiraz Revolution at Wirra Wirra - Saturdays

Calendar
  Public Events
Location
Wirra Wirra Vineyards Cnr Strout & McMurtrie Roads McLaren Vale
Date
Saturday, April 1, 2017 at 11:00am - 12:30pm
Upcoming Recurrences
  • Saturday, August 26, 2017 Time : at 11:00am - 12:30pm
  • Saturday, September 2, 2017 Time : at 11:00am - 12:30pm
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017 Time : at 11:00am - 12:30pm
  • Saturday, September 16, 2017 Time : at 11:00am - 12:30pm
  • Saturday, September 23, 2017 Time : at 11:00am - 12:30pm
  • Saturday, September 30, 2017 Time : at 11:00am - 12:30pm
  • Saturday, October 7, 2017 Time : at 11:00am - 12:30pm
  • Saturday, October 14, 2017 Time : at 11:00am - 12:30pm
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017 Time : at 11:00am - 12:30pm
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017 Time : at 11:00am - 12:30pm
Duration
  1 hours, 30 minutes
Details

Wirra Wirra is sticking its neck out to offer a fascinating insight into the diverse styles of shiraz that are being produced in the Vale with a selection of its best shiraz’s and museum wines. And if that doesn’t get you Wirra Wirra is confident the chocolate platter will. Go behind the scenes with an intimate winery tour, learn about barrel ageing in Wirra Wirra's historic ironstone cellars, and taste five of Wirra Wirra's best shiraz’s including a rare museum wine in Trott’s Original Cellar Door. Your chance to share in the illustrious history of Wirra Wirra and taste the very best of McLaren Vale's most famous varietal, all matched with the tantalising flavours of a Four Winds Regional Chocolate tasting plate.

The more adventurous guests will also have the opportunity to ring Wirra Wirra's iconic ¾ tonne Angelus Bell and hear your efforts peal out across McLaren Vale. Guests will receive 10% discount on orders and complimentary freight on shipping to anywhere in Australia.

Share this page: