Classic McLaren Vale at Wirra Wirra - Saturdays

Calendar
  Public Events
Location
Wirra Wirra Vineyards, cnr Strout and McMurtrie Roads
Date
Saturday, April 1, 2017 at 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Upcoming Recurrences
  • Saturday, August 26, 2017 Time : at 2:00pm - 3:30pm
  • Saturday, September 2, 2017 Time : at 2:00pm - 3:30pm
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017 Time : at 2:00pm - 3:30pm
  • Saturday, September 16, 2017 Time : at 2:00pm - 3:30pm
  • Saturday, September 23, 2017 Time : at 2:00pm - 3:30pm
  • Saturday, September 30, 2017 Time : at 2:00pm - 3:30pm
  • Saturday, October 7, 2017 Time : at 2:00pm - 3:30pm
  • Saturday, October 14, 2017 Time : at 2:00pm - 3:30pm
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017 Time : at 2:00pm - 3:30pm
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017 Time : at 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Duration
  1 hours, 30 minutes
Details

Wirra Wirra is proud of its credentials as an icon of McLaren Vale, and has established the Classic McLaren Vale Tasting to give visitors into the Vale an appreciation of the different varietals that make the region so famous. The tasting offers up a range of insights into the characteristics of Cabernet, Grenache and Shiraz in Trott's Orginal Cellar Door. You'lll get to see how each wine is made and the different techniques Wirra Wirra uses to bring out the very best from each of these grapes. And if that doesn’t get you Wirra Wirra is confident that the tantalising antipasto tasting plate from Harry's Deli will. 

Come behind the scenes in an intimate winery tour and tasting with the cellar door staff, learn about barrel ageing in the the historic ironstone cellars whilst tasting some of Wirra Wirra's very best wines, both single varietal and blend.  Your chance to share in the illustrious history of Wirra Wirra and taste the very best of McLaren Vale's most famous varietals. The more adventurous guests will also have the opportunity to ring Wirra Wirra's iconic ¾ tonne Angelus Bell and hear your efforts peal out across McLaren Vale. Guests will receive 10% discount on orders and complimentary freight on shipping to anywhere in Australia. 

Share this page: